Laura Knight

I'm not absolutely sure whether I'm allowed to publish this image on Blip.  I'm sure Laura Knight wouldn't mind me advertising her work, particularly as it conveys the sacrifices women made to keep Britain going during the world wars.

We visited MK Gallery this morning to view her work, and although a lot of it is not to my taste, I was impressed with her war images.  I thought the gallery would be quiet but it was rather too busy.  I like to stand back to take in large pictures, but people always seem to come and gawp in front of me, so I get quietly frustrated.

Home for a very late lunch, which I got part way through before a good friend knocked on the door.  She had been dropping a lot of her old horse tack at the stables and thought she'd drop in for a cuppa.  As she had already had lunch, I was at least able to tempt her to a biscuit or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.