This is the day

By wrencottage

All wrapped up

A pretty boring photo for today's blip, but one that gave me lots of pleasure, nevertheless. I have a huge amount of knitting needles, both those that I have bought and those that I inherited from my mother. Lots of hers were in boxes or zipped pouches and were not stored in pairs, so it would take me ages to find not only a pair of the same size, but also of the right length. For example, when making dolls' cardigans recently, I needed short needles, which were a bit lost in with all the others.

I googled "knitting needle storage" and didn't see anything suitable, until I spotted this YouTube video from "Knitting with Hannah" which had the simple (and eco friendly) idea of wrapping strips of paper around a pair of needles in a figure of 8 shape, then fastening it with sellotape, to hold them firm and stop them slipping out. It works a treat, and now I'm all organised and ready for my next knitting project.


https://youtu.be/BughdLBfS6A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.