Sweep Day

Today the chimney sweep came to work on the tiled stove and the wood burner. We don't call the sweep, he calls us. A few days ago we got a letter telling us the sweep would call today, sometime between 7 and 10 in the morning. He'd like the stoves to be cool, the ashes removed, and the ladders up to the roof and chimney to be cleared of snow.
Anton arrived at about 9 o'clock and the whole job took about 30 minutes.  That's it for another year.  
Later in the day I started some sourdough going and then took another snowshoeing trip in the forest behind our house. This time I made it up to the top of the hill and down the steeper far side so now we have a circuit to follow. Since I was out on my own my shadow agreed to pose, as you can see in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.