Nothing serious

The three main reasons for going to the Skin Institute are on the front of the building; skin cancer, broken veins and appearance issues. I guess the last applies to me; I have had a very slowly growing cyst removed from my forehead this afternoon. Under local, and the surgeon chatted to me about the changes proposed to the health system in New Zealand, and asked my opinion on a number of things. It did occur to me that he should have been thinking a little more about what he was doing. At the same time, rather comforting that it was so routine.

As we left, S used my camera to take the extra. To show that I was Still Smiling. The big bandage was an over the top response to me taking warfarin, and it has fallen off just two hours after being put on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.