Adding a splash of colour

An interesting dayThe patients I saw each posed a significant (but different) challenge. Which I think I met. Someone who sought the help of our service was offered an appointment to see me, and immediately stopped answering phone calls and all other attempts to check whether they would keep the appointment. Didn't come.

So I had time to read an interesting paper which reported on a measure (using MRI scans) to assess ageing of the brain. I understand that some clever scientists have created a programme which analyses a number of parameters in MRI scans of the brain. They create something called the BrainAGE, which is an acronym for Brain Age Gap Estimate. As is suggested by the name this is an estimate of how much older (or younger) than the person's chronological age is the estimated age of their brain. Fascinating stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.