Taking a moment

Precisely what I haven’t got right now! This person in Pilrig Park was sitting so still that I suspect they were meditating. There was an aura of calm about them.

Less so me… Luckily, as it was a such a heavy day, my colleague was doing my 9am class, leaving me with enough time for some document editing and then later a bunch of meetings. In my afternoon class we also had a visiting speaker, and that went well. I noticed a student knitting to keep her hands busy :-) Her laptop had run out of power and our teaching rooms are woefully ill supplied with power points.

At the end of the day, we did an online launch for a new programme and then I went for dinner with some colleagues to celebrate. That was convivial and much more like normal.

I had run out of power by the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.