Red Kite In Flight

Managed a four mile walk again this morning - it was quite pleasant in the sunshine. Heading back towards the village I could see a few red kites floating about and so I made a detour to a couple of places that I know where they often swoop quite low. Not entirely successful - I finished up at the church and there were several that stayed quite high….however, this one did get reasonably low. Even at the full 300mm stretch of my zoom lens this is a very severe crop - about 1/9 of the full frame!! It was my only usable shot out of a couple of hundred (the joys of ‘spray and pray’ - high speed continuous shooting). I quite likes the way the light just caught some f the underside. I do think I need to increase the shutter speed though, next time. Looks meaner in large... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.