WI

I found this in my lawn. No idea what it's doing there, it must have been one I've dropped over the years.  There are a few out and about now.

I had a day off today so have been filling it with all those things I've been putting off. Including finally getting round to having my hair cut. It must have been before my holiday when I last did it. 

I did a bit of tidying in the garden, not lots as there are still bugs hiding in the debris and contrary to what the the crocuses are saying, Spring is a long way off yet. I cut back some bushes a bit to let some light through and  started my annual war on the bluebells that are everywhere. Is not  very satisfying  as they always come back.

I also made some biscuits to take to my WI meeting later. It's my last one as President and I'm quite looking forward to stepping back for a bit. I've enjoyed the role for two years but it will be nice to just turn up for a few meetings and be able to chat and meet people rather than having to make sure everything is thought of. I have a great successor lined up and she has a great Committee around her, she'll be amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.