It Started Down Under

By dirk

Scarborough Beach

Today I went to Frank's place to clean up the mess made by Jared and then we went to the supermarket and newsagency to get a phone card for international calls, get new credit for my Australian prepaid mobile phone and buy new shower gel.

When back home, I packed my backpack for my walk down to the beach. And after lunch I lost a game of pool against aunt Ria. Then I took the 22 minute walk from Ria's home to the beach. With an open blouse I strolled down Scarborough Beach Rd in the scorching sun.

I spent just over an hour on the beach. I walked through the water, enjoyed the sight of the high waves (about 3 meters high), read in my book and worked on my tan (again).

On the walk back home, I bought a nice Italian ice cream which started melting rapidly as soon as I continued my walk in the sun.

Back home again I did some more drawing on the EFF costume for my girlfriend. I finally came up with something I like. Now I hope she likes it too! While taking my laptop downstairs, I dropped my camera and I had to disassemble it and take out the dents with a hammer to get it working properly again! But I fixed it within half an hour (lucky me).

I have no plans for this evening, but tomorrow I'll wake up in time again to join Ashley to university again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.