Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Cheers!

To health! Na zdrowie! 100 years! Sto lat!
There you go a little lesson in Polish language :)

It's my nameday today, which I explained last New Year's Eve. Not that I'm celebrating, nobody knows about it really and the B day is approaching rapidly.

Talking about names, I recommend a novel - The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri. I'm a big fan of this writer, she also wrote great short stories (her first and third-last publication). A lot about living in two cultures: own and on emigration, second generation being split, things that for obvious reasons interest me a bit. It doesn't matter she writes about Indians in America. It could be anywhere, anybody. It's great having books out. I can just reach and read, or look and remember.

I'd better refill my glass. Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.