Rain, rain

We started the day with a big thunder storm, lightnings and all, before 6 o'clock. Then Hanna discovered that her not very cotton nighty makes lightnings too! That was quite scary, I worried she'd set herself on fire just by moving the fabric swiftly over her knees.

Then it rained on and off most of the day, all my bedding on the line has been washed several times and was almost dry when I got home. Nothing better than some rain water.

Together with the water from heavens came a wave of coolness, so dressing gowns are out, for a warmer wrap. I definitely missing a pair of slippers or something similar. Might be a suggestion for the approaching Mother's Day (I realise I sound more like a grandmother, asking for slippers).

Here's Hanna in her favourite dressing gown with a fairy. It might be Tinkerbell's friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.