Who, me?

The pheasants have been back for a few days after two weeks absence. Also got a nice shot of a blackbird, except for the window reflections that show too clearly against the black.

I thought that I would be ready to try a little snow ploughing. 45 minutes at first, then a break, and when it didn't feel too bad, another session. It was okay, but it would have been enough. Then a neighbour called that her car had slipped out of the road and she needed a little tow to get out. I helped her out and she told that their road (which my brother has ploughed with the old tractor and the old not-too-good-and-wide plough) has become quite narrow, but it's okay with a car, just hoping that they don't need a septic tank evacuation, then the lorry would be in trouble. An hour later her next door neighbour called and told that the lorry that had been doing just that can't up the hill...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.