Auroras!

And what a show it was! The best in years, even though I may have missed the best of it. I was just about to blip the first extra take at 7:30 pm, when I my brother called and said it's quite spectacular at that time. I went to take another look and it was, and got even better. The main blip and the other extras were taken at about 9:50 pm, 20 minutes after his call.

Taking it easy most of the day, which was much needed after the rougher-than-expected day yesterday. Not feeling too bad though, but better have some easier days before trying my luck again. Luckily there are the Olympics to keep me steady by the TV.

Finland got silver and bronze in women's 10 km classic skiing and it was a very exciting race, with Kerttu Niskanen coming second only 0.4 seconds from the winner (Therese Johaug) and Krista Pärmäkoski coming third only 0.1 ahead of Natalya Nepryayeva. Had to watch curling to ease the excitement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.