The second half of life..

By twigs

Just hangin'

Set off late morning in some light rain after my only neighbours last night found they couldn't start their car this morning and I hung around offering some moral support - mechanical support just isn't my thing.  They were an older couple and I didn't want to see them stranded and struggling.  It took a good half an hour or more but they did finally get things moving again :)

A mostly pleasant drive with a few stops along the way.  Arrived in Weedons in time to park up and make a cuppa before the news started.  By this stage the sun was well and truly out and  the promise of a warmer period was beckoning.....fingers crossed.

Meeting teejay for a coffee catch-up tomorrow morning which will be nice.  Bed now - I'm feeling more tired than I feel I ought to on holiday :(

IN COVID news today, there were 306 new community cases reported; 12 are in hospital and 0 in ICU.  That's our biggest single day total since the start of the pandemic but great to see that the hospitalisations are relatively low.  The booster drive seems to be working maybe.....?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.