Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Office space

I'm back to the time-honoured kitchen counter, despite all the space up in the hidey hole. I just can't get a signal up there and shuffling between spaces is becoming a pain, especially if I'm pelted with hail or leaning into a gale!

Today's morning sewing group was cancelled because of the weather, so that gave me some time to sit and ponder through the previous evening's committee meeting, do some forward planning and try to get my head round things. Normally an incoming captain will have served as vice captain and be familiar with the ropes but I'm doing it from cold. It means I'm constantly pestering the previous incumbent which I dislike, but I'm trying to keep it to a minimum!

Berry and I took a walk down at Eastside during a slight gap in the weather. Unfortunately, the hail caught us out; it must be the most unpleasant form of precipitation ever, so painful with a wind behind it. The good news is that although Berry isn't giving me quite the amount of attention I ideally want, she is being quite reasonable. In fact, if I'm honest, my previous dogs probably had their heads down sniffing just the same. The difference is, I could rely on them not taking off in the opposite direction post sniff!

Sewing here tonight. The ladies blew in and we cosied up inside. I even got a bit of sewing done - wonders will never cease!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.