Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Oh How I Love Thee

Beamsville, Ontario

"Society, as we have constituted it, will have no place for me, has none to offer; but Nature, whose sweet rains fall on unjust and just alike, will have clefts in the rocks where I may hide, and secret valleys in whose silence I may weep undisturbed. She will hang the night with stars so that I may walk abroad in the darkness without stumbling, and send the wind over my footprints so that none may track me to my hurt: she will cleanse me in the great waters, and with bitter herbs make me whole."- Oscar Wilde, De Profundis

Driving home tonight I got caught in a down pour. I must admit, I do love the rain, everything about I love the tiny pitter-pattering sounds that make everything seem so huge, so endless. Listening to those sounds of it. It's the most beautiful natural sound. It catches breath. It's so calming - I can sit and listen for hours. Rain makes me smile. And the sky is always beautiful and dark; if there's sun, the rain glitters against it. It's something surreal. It's hard to explain, but there's something special in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.