Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Ranunculus?

There's lots of life in the garden just now and much of it is reminding me of the importance of using plant labels rather than assuming that my far from perfect mid-term memory will remember what was where!
This little beauty, for example may or may not be a ranunculus, which name always reminds me of this
Which shows just how devious my mind is.
I prepared our sitting room for Colin's mum who is coming back down to stay with us for a couple of weeks. That involved (with help) bringing a bed down from upstairs and rearranging the rest of the furniture to make room for it. We also hung a net curtain across the large bay window to avoid providing too much excitement for those on the upstairs of the buses on their way into town.
They made it safely down and mum is now settled back in.
Keep safe folks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.