Hitting the buffers

The third evening in a row I’ve been (at least partially) “out”. I don’t have the stamina for it any more :-( But needs must. We had an early tea at the Vaults, and picked up a new bottle of whisky. We’ve got to get value out of our membership. Unfortunately, I was so dozy that I ordered Mr A the wrong tea. He wanted haddock and chips. I ordered two burgers on auto pilot…. Anyway, it at least has to be said that their burgers are some of the best.

Yet another busy day, this time entirely at the online interface. At least I managed to finish reviewing one document that has been hanging over me for a while. But meanwhile, the outstanding “to do” list got longer and longer. And I was intrigued to discover the name of RB13’s successor. By sheer coincidence, I was introduced to her at lunch a few years ago, literally a few days after she started her last job. I doubt she remembers the occasion, but I summoned it from my memory….just about. And it’s splendid to have blip to provide a bit of context to the memory.

Straight to bed when we got home… I was trying to read a Terry Eagleton essay in the London Review of Books. Funnily enough, I fell asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.