Snowed in

It's been a while since piggy was so affronted by snow on the balcony. It had obviously added quite a few more centimetres during the night.

I didn't feel especially good either last night or this morning (or indeed now). I've got swollen glands in my neck, and a bit of a sore throat, and I'm sneezing a bit. I must have picked up a cold somewhere. So I took it fairly easy today, but I did go out to the supermarket to pick up a few bits and pieces, including some things that Mr A needed to make dinner. I walked through the Park. Have a close look at the first extra on the bottom right "third". It was literally visible half a mile away. In fact, it was probably visible in outer space. If you haven't got the point have a look at the second extra. No longer can we call Pilrig Park family friendly. There was a cordon sanitaire around the "snow feature", if one might call it that, but you really couldn't mistake it wherever you were in the park.

Nothing else I did today quite lived up to that excitement, so I'll not bother saying any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.