Frosty Stile

I went out for my walk quite early (just after 8 a.m.) - still a lot of frost about and the sun was up over the horizon (just). I liked the way the sun has highlighted the texture of the wood on both the vertical and horizontal surfaces at the same time …lucky timing with the sun I guess. I have blipped this ‘no style’ stile before!!

I also found some nice deep tractor tyre tracks with ‘ice puddle art’…see the extra shot today. Again the low angle of the sun highlighted the mud texture.

I managed 3.5 miles before collecting my car from the garage…MOT passed and service done (that is it for another 18,000 miles)… supposed to be two years, but as I have only done 6,000 this year, I may stretch the time interval!!

Getting my blip in early as we are off to Doncaster shortly for childcare duties, so may not get a chance later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.