Flower Friday: Snowdrop

The snowdrops here in the north of England are at their best at the moment so I thought they'd be good for today's blip.

I have an old Olympus OM1 film camera from the 1970s, and for ages I've been meaning to get an adapter to use its lenses on my digital EM1 - they're not very expensive. I finally got round to it recently and today was its first day for an outing (just into the garden owing me being confined to home with the Covid*). So this is taken with my rather lovely 50mm f1.4 lens from the OM1, at full aperture. I think it gives a rather nice softness to the background bokeh - and I was quite impressed with the focus on the main flower. It has to be focussed manually of course - and with the Olympus having a relatively small sensor (micro 4/3) the effective focal length of the lens is 100mm.

Thanks as always to BikerBear Anni for hosting FF.

* Many thanks for everyone's good wishes yesterday regarding Covid. So far it remains very mild...time will tell if it remains so!;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.