Day 3

I think they're laying cable down all the streets, but hopefully they haven't got to come back up this side of the road. This was first thing this morning... well ok, not first thing as you can tell from the light, and I'd been awake for a couple of hours by then.

I'm better again today and my cough has been non-existent, probably due to my not having long phone conversations. The only one I had was brief after my daughter sent a photo of her ankle after she fell on the stairs. It may be broken, but she's taken the advice of her friend, who's a nurse, and is waiting until tomorrow to decide what to do. 

Lots done today, comparatively anyway, I even tried on all my shorts to check they still fit me. My suitcase seems to be quite full before I even add clothes, but that's the 70m rope! However, I got everything in last time so....

I was going to add daily symptoms, but I don't think I've had any! I've been logging on the Covid symptom app, the Zoe one, since March 2020 and I've just watched Tim's latest video update. It seems that many countries have decided that there's no point in having restrictions any more, it's not just us, and I sort of have to agree because how long can we go on like this. 

Mid afternoon the window cleaner arrived and was surprised to see me. I opened the window a bit and stood well back to chat briefly. He said he'd forgotten what I looked like because I wasn't usually at home when he came, I said that I wouldn't have been if I hadn't got covid! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.