A Heart for Valentine's Day

After the market, coffee at Finkins and gin with Colin, we drove into Loughborough so that I could have my hair done. Ros is back at the Head Gardener but her frozen shoulder continues to bother her. Visits to the Chiropracter are painful.

Wonderful to have my  hair done and they unexpectedly gave me a blue rinse. That doesn't mean I've turned Tory but it does wonders for the morale. There are some Valentine's Day ornaments on display (qv today's photo) but Ros hasn't been able to display them like she would have in the past.

I was mightily pleased when Darren confirmed that he had got vaccinated although it hadn't stopped him contracting Covid. He and Ros had had to separate living arrangements as a result. For ten days!

On the way to Caffè Nero we said Hello to Aziz who was packing up early because he was taking his daughter Amira out to dinner.

Time for me to now cook the bream for supper

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.