YES, AGAIN!

On 1/22/22 I posted this
BAILEY’s ACACIA “purpurea” before it bloomed, with the intention of returning when the flower buds open.   Today, Angus & I took the long walk & our timing was perfect: the trees were blooming.

My research always showed this tree in full bloom, when the beautiful leaves start to
fade.   That was confusing, but today  it all became clear.  There are different stages & colors.

My Blip shows the beautiful leaves & flowers.  My EXTRA
shows the whole tree covered in yellow flowers, along this
busy street.  I am guessing all those flowers would be messy as they fall on the ground.  In this area, on a slope, along the busy street, that is not a problem.  The pollen could be an issue, too....

Seeing this tree in bloom is exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.