NEIL AND HIS " BABY"

Neil had a day off and instead of going to Wetherspoons as usual we decided to try Pedalling Squares... a cycling themed cafe in Swalwell.  I got the bus down to Swalwell, Neil walked from his house ... and we met up at 1pm.

Neil had a Contador Burger.  Named after Alberto Contador -  all the burgers and ciabattas are named after famous cyclists. He chose Ginger Beer to drink.  I had a coffee.  I did take a Slimming World chocolate bar to eat --- but I forgot to eat it.  Talking too much.   In my Extra collage you can see Neils burger and also the outside of the cafe.  Next door is The Brassworks Bicycle Co.  They sell bikes and also service and repair them.

After we came out of the cafe we walked to Neils house so I could have a visit with Luna.  When she was let out of her cage she completely ignored Neil and came straight to me.  Good to know she likes me.  I spent  over an hour there. I have added another couple of Neil and Luna shots in my Extra.

Neil was looking forward to a meal out with Rachael this evening - celebrating the good news that she got a new job.

After I left Neil's I got the bus to Dunston and did some shopping in Aldi.  Long wait for the bus home.  Seemed to be one or two buses missing.  I was glad when a bus did come as it was very cold and getting dark.

Steps today - 8,481

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.