INTERERENCE

Neil arrived around 1pm to go for our weekly walk.  A lot of snow had fallen through the night  and it was starting to thaw so I knew it wouldn't be icy.  I dug out my snow boots, wrapped up warmly and we headed off.  We walked through a couple of housing estates until we reached a country track and then walked along that until we got to the golf club.  Then back down the main road to the Co-op where we both did a bit of shopping. Neil was too knackered to walk home so he caught a bus.  Not surprised he was feeling worn out.  Yesterday he ran 15 miles.  This morning he ran 11 miles  Then he had walked to my house - 3 miles and uphill all the way. And then a 4 mile walk with me.   I'm grateful he comes as I wouldn't have the motivation to walk 4 miles on my own.

In my Extras I have added a collage of photos I took on the walk .

When I got home I just sat on the sofa and watched TV for a while.  Last 2 episodes of The Drowning which was shown on Channel 5 last week.  Unfortunately the first episode I watched must have been recorded when there was some bad interference - possibly weather related.  It was a nightmare as the screen just kept breaking up and freezing.  Then it would be OK for a couple of mins - then it would go haywire again.  I managed to get through the episode and just had to guess at the bits I had missed.  After watching the final episode I don't think I missed anything vital during the bits I couldn't see or hear.  But it did make for very frustrating viewing.

 Abstract Thursday  hosted by Ingeborg  has a theme today of Geometric  and I thought a shot of the picture on my TV set " breaking up " might do.  I converted it to mono for the Mono Month Challenge.

Musical link  Interference Patterns - by Van Der Graaf Generator

Jackie from next door knocked on my door this afternoon to ask if I wanted my driveway cleared of snow.  I said not to bother but she did it anyway.  Didn't take her long with a snow shovel.  We had a nice chat too - and we were joined by Sue from across the road.  We kept our distance of course.  Jackie and Sue are both schoolteachers so there was a bit of chat about the schooling situation. I was getting rather cold stood on the doorstep so I was glad to get indoors and get on with making my tea.

Slimming World Zoom at 8pm.  I lost half a pound this week.  Not much but most of the others seemed to have put weight.  A lot of us are struggling at the moment due to lockdown.  Some are home schooling or working from home which brings more temptation to reach for a snack or comfort eat. Hopefully we have all been motivated to have a " good week " and will see a weight loss next Thursday.

Steps today - 14,916

CORONA CLASSIC - Fresh Fallen Snow - Chris Haugen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.