COVID JAB number one ... done

This building is where I got my first Covid vaccination this afternoon. The whole process was very efficient and I was in and out in under 10 mins.  The nurse who gave me my injection was from my local GP surgery and she recognised me straight away. She was nice and friendly. If I had been driving I would have had to wait for 15 mins afterwards but as I wasn't I just made a quick exit..... and went to Lidl.

Musical link  NEEDLES- and Pins - by The Searchers

We had more snow through the night but it hadn't frozen so even though the pavements were still full of snow walking was Ok - just a bit slower than normal.  And it wasn't too cold either.

Watched another episode of A Touch Of Frost this evening and next up it will be Vera.  I do enjoy these old detective series.

So far no after effects from the jab.

Steps today - 9,474

CORONA CLASSIC - Winter Night by Filip Lackovic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.