WATER - Wide Wednesday

No Morrisons this morning as my friend Jan is in India -  doing the Golden Triangle until the 18th Feb.  Then she will fly to Dubai and cruise the Gulf for 11 days.

Neil got in touch asking if I wanted to meet him in Wetherspoons in the Metrocentre so I headed there this afternoon.  I had 2 cups of coffee.  Neil was hungry so he chose the Empire State Burger with onion rings and chips.  We had a nice catch up.  He gave me a " Save The Date " card for his wedding.  It will take place on 27th August 2021.

After Neil had gone home I did some shopping.  Fruit in M & S.  Bird food in Wilkinsons.  And I picked up an Ebay parcel in Argos.

The Wide Wednesday theme today is WATER.  I wasn't going near any rivers or by the sea today so I had to think of something else.  I decided to blip these tubes of electrolyte sports drink tablets which I got for Neil. They came in the post yesterday and I gave them to him today.  Holland and Barrett sent me a code for 25% discount so I asked Neil if there was anything he wanted.  He gets these Zero electrolyte sports drink tablets anyway so he was glad of the discount.  Turns out they were on Sale anyway so instead of paying the usual price of £7 per tube I ended up paying around £2.50 each. The tablets are added to water to make a drink which athletes use before and during exercise to  improve attention, concentration and reaction time. Neil uses them while he's running. I added some water to my shot to fit the theme. Thanks to RockArea for hosting

Musical link ZERO - by Chris Brown

Steps today - not exactly sure as I got a new Fitbit which needed charging up before I could use it so consequently I am missing some of my steps.  The total on the Fitbit is showing as 4,878

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.