WINTER SPICE

We haven't had any more snow but today has been bitterly cold with a strong wind.  I popped into the back garden to fill up the bird feeders and that was enough fresh air for me. I have spent most of the day just relaxing and watching TV.

I did put on a load of washing.  Hung it up to dry in the utility room which is unheated and freezing cold.  When I had finished sorting the washing I was in need of a hot drink.  I chose to have some hot Ribena  - Winter Spice flavour - in my Peter Rabbit mug. I also had a Slimming World Lemon Drizzle bar.

Musical link Sugar And SPICE by The Searchers

My neighbour Keith is 60 today and he put a photo of his birthday cake on The Close Whatsapp group - I have added it to my Extras.  Its a salted caramel cheesecake topped with his favourite chocolates.  It looks wonderful.

The only side effect I have felt from the Covid Jab is a sore arm.  But its not causing me much pain.

Steps today 3,023

CORONA CLASSIC - Fascinating Rhythm - George Gershwin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.