Some hearts for Valentines Day

As its Valentines Day today I decided to blip some hearts.  I have included a mug with a heart design, some heart shaped jewellery and kitchen measuring spoons. The silk rose is a red one and I wore it on my wedding day.

As its Kevin Keegan's 70th birthday today and he actually released a love song I have chosen that for my musical link today.  Happy Birthday King Kev.

Head Over Heels In LOVE With You - by Kevin Keegan.

Valentines Day for me has been much the same as any other day - I haven't seen or spoken to anyone.  More washing was done as well as TV viewing ........ Frost, Forensics - the Real C.S.I,  Dancing On Ice and Pottery Throwdown.  I cooked a gammon joint for my tea and it was accompanied by cheesy mash and veg. For a change  I used potatoes, carrots and sweet potatoes for the mash.

The weather today has been cold again with a really strong wind. Too cold for any thawing to take place so there's still a lot of snow around.

Steps Today  - 3,035

CORONA CLASSIC - The Look of Love · Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.