VALENTINES DAY FLOWERS

Got up around 7.30am and saw a lovely pink sky when I looked out of the window ... see Extra.  Pottered about for a bit and then went back to bed for a couple of hours.  After breakfast I did a few chores.  Then I got a message from Neil asking what I was doing today.  I said I was going to Aldi.  He said he would meet me there so he could buy me a bunch of flowers for Valentines Day.  What a nice thoughtful lad he is.

So this afternoon we met at Aldi ( it isn't far from where he lives ) and he purchased this bunch of flowers.  I made sure he chose something cheap as I didn't want him buying an overpriced huge bouquet.  I'm quite happy with a few lovely tulips.  Neil went off home as he wanted to fit a run in before it got dark  - and I did my Aldi shopping.

Musical link  Sweet Child O' Mine - By Guns N' Roses.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

The weather has been OK today but like the rest of the UK I'm expecting a visit from Storm Dennis over the weekend.  " They " say the North East won't be hit too hard.  Stay safe everyone and take care if the weather turns stormy where you are.

Steps today - 5,778

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.