Got a cat? Want an Easter Egg for them?

The weather was OK this morning and early afternoon - rainy but with no wind.  So I got the bus to the Metro Retail Park on the edge of The Metrocentre and first of all I went to B & M Bargains.The shop was fairly empty.  Didn't get much but it was nice to just wander the aisles and see what they had.  I spotted these silly Easter Eggs for cats. ( They also had Easter Eggs for dogs too. )  I wonder if they will sell many.  None of them ended up in my basket. Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Then I walked over to Asda to do some food shopping. It was very busy.  When I came out it was to find that Storm Dennis had arrived.  The wind was fierce and the rain was lashing down.  I made a quick dash to the bus stop.  Luckily there was a shelter.  The rain seemed to get worse as the bus made its way to my village.  Still stormy this evening and I'm glad to be safe indoors.  Hopefully all my blip friends are safe and sound. Yorkshire seems to have been hit hard yet again.

Musical link  ...... Queen of the SUPERMARKET - by Bruce Springsteen

Steps today - 5,864

Sad and shocking news today that Caroline Flack has committed suicide. The media/social media have a lot to answer for I think.

In her own words - 

" In a world where you can be anything .... be kind "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.