TINO

The Mono Monday theme today is  Friend - High Key .  Didn't see any human friends today either in person or virtually so the alternative was one of my kitties.  Tino was the most obvious choice as he spends more time with me - Lily likes to be upstairs by herself. ( unless its time for food or play ).  Getting a shot of him proved tricky as he was in a boisterous mood today dashing around like crazy.  Even when he did settle he refused to look at the camera so I had to just take a shot anyway. I did some processing in Picasa but I couldn't really get the High Key effect. Thanks to Carolina for hosting

Musical link FRIENDs  by Shalamar

The weather has warmed up so most of the snow disappeared overnight.  It was a treat to walk down to the village on clear pavements and to see some green.  And we actually had some bright sunshine too. 

I got an e mail from Morrisons offering me £5 discount on a £40 spend so that was tempting enough to make me do an on-line order ... to be delivered on Wednesday evening. 

At 8pm I settled down to watch the football on my computer. Newcastle were playing away at Chelsea.  Chelsea won 2 - 0.  Not a surprising result.  Newcastle are short of a few of their better players - out due to injury. Newcastle did play better in the second half so that was a positive. So at the moment Newcastle are 4th bottom of the Premier League.  A precarious position to be in.  Lets hope they can pull something out of the bag in their next outing which is against Manchester United ( but thats a big ask ).

Steps today - 8,257

CORONA CLASSIC - Friends Theme - I'll Be There For You (Orchestral Version) London Metropolitan Orchestra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.