Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

In the Ladies Room

This morning I decided that my hip felt okay enough to do a few errands.  Filling the gas tank was not one of them, but I noticed the gauge was on empty.  Sam's (where the gas is 30 cents less per gallon!) was on the way, so I pulled in.  I started filling and chatting with the woman at the next pump.  It filled about 7 gallons and stopped.  Because I was talking, I didn't notice it wasn't full.  I pulled out the hose and it sprayed all over the place!  I'm in the habit of backing up and stretching my arm to remove the hose or I would have been soaked.  As it was, the side of my car was soaked but it only got my hand and sleeve of my coat.  I decided half a tank was enough and got in the car to leave and the stench of gasoline filled the car.  I had used hand sanitizer but my hand still really smelled, so I pulled into Culver's (fast food) and went inside to wash my hands.  I had already ditched the coat into the back of the car.  I was fuming, literally and figuratively, when I went into the restroom and was surprised by this lovely bouquet.  It made me smile, so it was perfect for today's blip. :-)  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays from wherever she is right now (WBBN)!

Even after at least 5 minutes of washing with lots of soap, my hands still smelled and the car was terrible inside and out.  Next stop was back home to switch jackets and shirts (just in case) and wash my hands again.  Then, back in the car, I drove through the car wash on the way to the grocery store.  By that time it had started to snow.  The whole plan was to get the shopping done and back home before the snow.  Anyway, I'm back home now, the groceries are stowed and I'm sitting on the heating pad.  I am grateful that my hip is only aching a little bit more than before the whole fiasco!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.