Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Magical Mystery Tour

I was looking for something colorful for my abstract today and I decided to start with the cover of the Magical Mystery Tour album (one of my large vinyl collection).  This is the heavily fartnarkled, very colorful result.  It was all done with the liquify tool in PS Elements.  It looks much better on the dark background.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting of Abstract Thursdays!

My hip is better today than yesterday.  Apparently, all I needed to do was mention it on Blip and it started getting better.  I wish I had said something sooner!  Anyway, I went to the pool this morning and joined the class.  I was really careful not to overdo it.  I mostly did gentle range of motion versions of the exercises.  It wasn't very aerobic for sure, but at least I moved around.  It's only been mildly aching but I've spent the most of the day resting anyway because I'm really tired.  Staying up until midnight every night to watch the Olympics is catching up with me!

I'm grateful that we had a big meal in the afternoon, so I don't have to make dinner.  We're planning on peanut butter and jelly sandwiches if we're hungry later. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.