The bush joins the fence in reclining position

Came to the end of perhaps the dullest job I have ever done - the comparative editing of English and French versions of a legal document. A word change here, a capital letter there... somehow I managed to spend four and a half days staring at a screen with my mouth in a constant imitation of Munch's Scream. Still, it pays the bills - and as we looked today at the cost of sending Ottawacker Jr. to a summer camp - $600 for a week - I was glad to have it in my mailbox.

Managed to watch part of the Liverpool-Leicester game and am delighted to once more be in familiar LFC territory. They will maintain my interest in the Premier League until two matches before the end when they will drop points at Newcastle. 

And we had a quick warm up and some heavy snow. Which bent our small cedar bush in half and has probably finished it off for good. I wouldn't mind, except that is where the rabbits have been hiding out over the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.