Peter The Pelican

Finally - pictures of a pelican.

I have tried on several occations in different locations to photograph Pelicans without success.

Today I managed - inside the hotel. Technically it is a wild bird but is too old to fly properly and therefore feed. So it has had its wings clipped and is looked after but the groundsmen at the hotel and has occationally to be chased out. I am sure it is just trying to go for a pint.

The cleaner left a damned great Easter Egg in the room for the Cygnet and then apologised to Bags when she realised that LML had missed out. Bags had to stop her from handing over another one explaining that LML what too young for chocolate. What great staff.

More lounging about doing not a lot, but SWMBO and I did have a wander round a couple of the 'Tourist Tat' shops in the afternoon ........ always good for a laugh.
I am trying to be good with what I eat, but it is very hard because the meals are buffet style with loads of choice and all extremely tasty. I fear I may come home quite a bit heavier that I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.