Life In Wales

By KarenC

Beach Walk Selfie

I had a very productive morning after our IKEA delivery arriving at 7.30am - I prepared Jamie Oliver’s beef tagine for the slow cooker for tonight as Clare, Mike & Lara were coming for dinner. I then cleaned, washed two lots of bedding, hoovered and cleaned all the floors.

At lunch time Alan and I took the boys out for a walk and then had lunch in the conservatory. I had a phone call from the manager of the care home to let me know they had a couple of cases of Covid (which I already knew), but she said the doctor has been out to see everyone and that mum is ok, she doesn’t have a temperature, her chest is clear and obs are normal, so that’s good news. Anyway, it’s meant that they’re closing the home for 14 days so no visits are allowed until 25th February. All residents are being kept in their rooms for the next 5 days or so, but of course mum has been in her room since last Sunday. At least I can phone her.

This afternoon I went for a walk at the beach with Yvonne and we did 4 miles, it was a lovely calm and sunny afternoon. Then tonight our visitors arrived about 7pm and we had a lovely evening.

Happy weekend to you all, hope you have a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.