Life In Wales

By KarenC

Ty Crwn

It’s been a weekend of miserable weather and we haven’t been anywhere, but we have had a clear out and prepped ready for me starting the decorating of the spare bedroom.

I advertised the old bed frame and a chest of drawers, both of which went yesterday - the bed frame was collected and we delivered the chest of drawers to a girl who asked us if she could pay us on Tuesday. It was only £30 so I said to Alan let’s take a chance, and if she pays us it’s a bonus, if she doesn’t then we’ve helped her and it’s our good deed for the day. When we got there, the house was something else! The garden was full of rubbish, including baby’s nappies, the house was disgusting and smelt - we didn’t go inside! It’s very sad in this day age to see someone living like that.

Alan organised the loft and mum’s things are safely stored in a lock box and he also dismantled the built in wardrobe as I’m going to paint this too - it has glass doors on runners and the frame has been fitted over the carpet, so needed to be removed ready for the new carpet being fitted.

Then today, Alan prepped the room, filling any cracks, and I glossed the skirting boards and door jamb. Once finished, I put the chicken in the oven and we went out for a walk as there was a break in the weather. We drove to Rhos seafront but within minutes the weather changed and it started raining again so we turned round and went back to the car. I had a couple of things to drop off for Yvonne, so we took those and then it brightened up a bit, so we drove to Abergele and went for a walk at the beach. I didn’t bother taking my camera as it was such a miserable day and this is the only photo I took with my phone. It’s the old bathing house belonging to Gwrych Castle Estate.

Anyway we managed a 2 mile walk, and then came home for the Sunday roast. Tonight I watched Dancing on Ice - I think it’s time for Bez to go now!

Oh and we’ve also booked a contractor to start the work at mum’s bungalow - not the guy whose interested in renting it. It’s a father and son team and they’ll start in two weeks time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.