Life In Wales

By KarenC

Happy Valentine’s!

Ten years ago today I joined Blip, however I’m a way to go to reach the milestone as I’ve had breaks here and there over the last couple of years. I’m behind on commenting once again, but things are a bit hectic at the moment, so apologies for that!

This morning I painted the feature wall of the guest room in Sulking Room Pink which is a Farrow & Ball paint. However B&Q have scanned all the Farrow & Ball colours into their Valspar range for a vastly reduced price, so that’s what we went with and I’m really pleased with the colour.

I had planned to make a start on painting the wardrobe this afternoon but Yvonne asked if I could help her with one of the holiday lets, so I said I would.

I got home about 4.45pm, jumped into the shower, and then prepared our Valentine’s dinner courtesy of Tesco’s Valentine’s meal deal, which was really good! The Moët was off mum - Alan had some good news at work the other week, so she told me to buy him a bottle to celebrate, and he suggested we have it tonight. After dinner we watched some of the Winter Olympics and in particular the ladies aerial freestyle skiing - they must be crazy to do that, some of them had some nasty falls, although they got up and dusted themselves off!

Happy Valentine’s Day to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.