Life In Wales

By KarenC

Frenchic

I was awake at 5am and couldn’t get back to sleep as my mind was active, thinking about everything I need to sort out for mum, so I got up about 6.30am. I used the time to go through mum’s papers, Rach phoned on her way to work (she was back in the office today), so we talked over a few things, and then I called Virgin to cancel mum’s TV/Wifi/phone.

After breakfast I called the care home to speak to mum who sounds much better! She’s still a little hoarse but she’s back to her cheerful self, and she said her friend Audrey is better too. All residents still have to stay in their rooms for the time being but hopefully not for much longer.

I made a start on the wardrobe and sanded it down, then washed it with sugar soap. I had a quick lunch with Alan and then commenced the painting - it was very fiddly as the wardrobe doors are glass, split into three mirrored panels on both doors, so before I could start I had to tape them so I didn’t get paint on the glass.

I love the Frenchic paint, it’s so easy to work with and the results are very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.