Jewel Bright

tulips :)

I bought these for myself the other day....

Today I've been awake since 4am, but despite the pain in my mouth, I've managed to go to the garden centre and get some compost (I have no idea why they can't do it in smaller bags - its really heavy for me to carry up my front steps myself, so I kind of rolled it up and it took ages).  After a rest I planted up some primroses in my front tubs :)

I had a coffee while I was out, but my mouth was too painful to enjoy it.  Now though, I've taken strong painkillers and I've actually used some oil of cloves.  I've managed something to eat and drink every so often - though not drunk nearly as much water as I normally do!!

This afternoon I've been doing housework and resting, watching more of the Downton Abbey boxset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.