Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tulip series continues

Today involved a visit to the dental hygenist, who found very little to scrape at, I'm glad to say.

It's been another grey cold day, so I decided to blip indoors. I wanted to find a way to create a soft background for these tulips. Inspiration. Last week I bought a new stainless steel bin for the kitchen. When it arrived it was damaged in several places. I had to photograph the damage and wait for a decision from the firm. My money has been refunded and the bin is to dispose of. I put it on the table behind the tulips, photographed the tulip at the back of the pack and this is the result. I'm rather chuffed that the idea worked so well.

Photo club tonight. It's my turn to present an assignment. This is the Haltwhistle one that 13 people attended on a grey cold day in February. Great photos resulted so we should have a fun night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.