WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Skipping into spring

At least someone thinks it's spring -- I finally managed to capture this little lamb when it wasn't hiding behind its mother, and decided photos of blossom and lone trees could wait for another day.

I baked my first sourdough loaf today. It wouldn't win any prizes for looks (hence no photo) -- but the texture and taste were surprisingly good, considering how many things I did wrong. I started making it too late yesterday, with the result that it ended up rising all night and being baked this morning. Then I made the mistake of baking it in a tin, and it was extremely hard to get it out. Practice makes perfect, and I'm going to get plenty of practice, as the kitchen is gradually being taken over by frothing jars of starter. It's hard to keep up when it doubles in size every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.