WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

One Other Tree

This is not my One Tree, but if that one doesn't show some signs of life soon, this one may supersede it in my affections. I've already blipped this tree here, from a different angle. I love its twisty, angular shape and the tall, straight reeds beside it. I decided to have a go at a different treatment this time.

It was a beautiful day today (edit: although it's raining now). Admittedly I spent most of it at the computer, but it was nice to get out for a stroll. In other news, S phoned Orange yesterday about the fact that for the last couple of weeks our so-called "broadband" has been giving us download speeds of 200 Kbits (yes, that's K, not M) -- better than dialup, but not by much. This morning an engineer showed up, claiming he'd tested the line and we were getting 17 Mbits. Haha, in our dreams! But curiously enough, after he'd gone away the speed suddenly shot back up to 7 Mbits. Fingers crossed ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.