Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

That Old Devil Called Love

I wrote a lot on here during lockdown#1 and as we emerged out of it. Then I lost my way with keeping a journal; life got very busy again.

Recently, my Dad died & I have written about him here because I want to tell everyone I meet about him & celebrate who he was; I don’t want to lose the memories or for anyone to forget & just carry on. As human beings, we are conditioned to just carry on because we should, and that’s fine. But, I am yet to find ways to carry my Dad with me, in a way which is of comfort and not as searingly raw as it is now. I’ll get there; I have to. It’s early days too.

Prior to my entry about my Dad, I had written about sharing a sunrise with someone who had become my ‘person’. After 18 months of being completely in love with a soulmate, he broke my heart. When he ended our relationship at the start of this year, he told me my pace of life is too much for him; that I exhausted him & I think too deeply about things. Strange really, these are the very things he said he admired & fell in love with me for at the beginning. It’s left a bruise, to say the least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.