Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

A Celebration.

Following my Dad’s funeral & cremation on Wednesday & as a welcome antidote to the awful, flat & sluggish feeling that now sits heavy upon me, we received lots of messages from family & friends telling us what a lovely celebration it had been of Richard/Dad. Indeed it was, albeit he would have had plenty to say about the weather! I’m looking forward to the inclement weather giving way to spring (surely it’ll get the hint soon?!) & being able to help my Mum out, getting the garden into shape. Dad’s roses will be a priority. His favourite were his yellow & creams ones- hence the choices made by my two sisters & me for this wreath. It currently sits in my kitchen & I hope it’ll stay fresh for a few days yet.

God bless You Dad xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.