Tunnel

I took my usual morning walk today and, at lunchtime, caught a bus into Wimbledon to drop-off some gadgets that I had decided to sell to Cex who gave me a good price for a bunch of old Apple-branded power bricks that were used for a laptop I no longer have. I walked back which gave me a nice lunchtime break.

This evening, I went to the gym for the 6th time this month which means that I, hopefully, have restarted the routine that seemed to fall away when we returned from the Isle of Wight at the end of November. On the way home I took this picture of the foot/cycle tunnel under the railway lines at Raynes Park. I really like how the picture gets blacker on the horizon. There’s something about night photography that I really like. I think it has to do with the sharp contrasts between the dark areas and the atmosphere created by the lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.