Fence

My morning walk is a has always been a great source for these daily pictures. It’s amazing that sometimes I notice something that I haven’t seen before or there’s something unusual on my two mile circuit. Almost exactly a year ago it was the fairy grotto under one of the trees; last March it was Happy Day or the random street light box I walked past almost everyday for months without registering it. I’ve come to believe that I’ve seen it all or I am just not as observant. Perhaps I am too engrossed in my audiobook? Today, for some reason I decided this fence would make a great picture. I think I might have thought of something clever to write about it but by the time I am sat at my keyboard I have forgotten what I may have imagined was something interesting.  It’s a strange fence: just the one railing on the edge of a very quiet side street. I wonder if it’s left over from when this road was connected to the main road and there would have been more than the occasional vehicle here. I wonder who it’s protecting?

Funnily enough, there was not a great deal else of excitement today. I am now at an age where I qualify for all sorts of free pension advice - even though it’s many years until I will be permitted to draw on any pension money - and this afternoon I had a call with the government service that wants to check that I am making appropriate provision.  It did make me think about a number of things but I can hardly say it made the day exciting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.