CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

Social Media

Today was quite a contrast to yesterdays madness.
I was working with my friends at Glasgow Central to help out with their social media.
We discussed some ideas for the current campaign about the station clock and came up with some concepts.
Then it went like...
Station Manager; "Can we do this now?"
Me: "Yeah, I've got my camera, but there are no models"
SM: "Hang on"
10 minutes later a couple of his team have been conscripted
20 minutes later I've got some shots in the bag.
SM: "OK, can I have them?"
Me: "Err, not really, mumble....RAW files, need to be processed, no macbook, etc"
SM: ".........."
Me: "OK guys, we're shooting again in JPEG"

I uploaded the files to an office pc, emailed them to my ipad, to get the kind of edit we had discussed.
20mins later the image was Facebooked, tweeted and on posters around the station concourse.
The wonders of modern technology!
*update* there's a new cleaner edit up now

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.